Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
The Shootist

Winter Diabolical 2012 - Jan 8th

Recommended Posts

Cambridge HFT Airgun Club are holding the 'Winter Diabolical 2012’ HFT shoot at Shepreth on Sunday 8th. January.


A 30 target / 30 peg course definitely NOT to UKAHFT Rules ! A mixture of interesting shots, a few over the usual 45 yards and 3 or 4 novelty ones. Designed to challenge even the best of shooters… Yet shootable by all...


Everyone is welcome, members and visitors alike. Juniors must be accompanied by a responsible adult over 21.


The club is easy to find, either coming down from Cambridge / M11 turn off at Harston junction and head towards Royston. Or coming up from Royston take the Cambridge road. Shepreth is well signposted, head into the village and find the railway station. Head out of the village over the railway crossing past the station and about 400 yds it's the first farm on the left (Brook Farm)...


Drive along to the end of the dirt track to find the club. Please keep your speed below 15 mph within the farm !



Sunday 10 am latest book in for a 10:30 am start. Zeroing range is open from about 9 am to set up.


Trophies for 1st, 2nd and 3rd in Open class, Recoiling, .22 and Junior.


Entry Fee : £6.00 (includes Golden shot which is a separate non scoring 31st target for a cash draw)


For Club Info: Click Here


Tea, coffee, soft drinks and hot food at excellent prices from our fantastic catering crew...


Will be just as tough this year, if not more so as I have an extra 'nasty' or so in mind :eek:

See you there...



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

A Brilliant turn out, 102 shooters !


Also a huge thanks to Chris Cundy for coming down and presenting Oliver Fleet with his rifle combo one shocked and very happy lad :)


Jeff Westley 52

Chris Cundey 50

Simon Vant 49

Mark Cross land 48

Terry Turner 48

Bruce Marshall 48

Mike Isaacs 46

Martin Slane 46

Leon Peute 45

Donald Hartness 45

Dan Measures 45

Lee Hartness 44

Jill Cochrane 44

Malcolm Barnard 44

Al Downie 43

Wayne Marriott 43

Simon Jones 43

Willem Braams 43

Matt Rawlings 42

Clive Pressland 42

Andrea Marshall 42

James Madley 42

Any Ireland 42

Liz Osman 41

Justin Rhone 41

Penny Freeman 41

Neil Taylor 41

Andy Yates 41

Roger Bentley 41

Ken Phillips 41

Kevin Turner 40

Simon Edwards 39

Finn Cochrane 39

Roger Brigham 39

Craig Hartop 39

Keith Warburton 39

Clive Madley 38

Mark Thompson 38

Mick Salmon 37

Gordon Smith 37

John Bloss 37

Steve Freeman 36

Tharek Islam 36

John Gamston 36

Joanne Cogger 35

Jonathan Pearson 35

Alan Sultano 35

Mark Gamston 35

Kathy Thompson 35

Lorraine Madley 35

Ian Seddon 34

Charlie Lake 34

Steve Youngs 34

Dustin Foggarty 34

Alan Measures 33

Andries Sluiter 33

Donald Alcock 33

Steve Kill 33

Brian Clarke 32

Peter Rattle 32

Mick Reed 31

Graham Mason 30

Jason Byrne 30

Scott Clarke 29

Daniel Gillings 29

Stuart Surkitt 29

Leon Kill 26

Nick Bishop 25

John Wing 18

Sharon Butler 18




Ralph Pressland 46

Chris Boulton 42

Stu Deeks 41

Kai watts 38

Tony Haas 37

Andy Day 35

Jake Day 31

Jim Leman 28

Mat Hebditch 26

Alex Bye 22

Matt Goodson DNF




James Stevens 39

Perce (magazine celebrity) Honeywell 34

Andrew Staward 30

Steve Maguire 27

Steve Barratt 23




Alex Honeywell 48

Becky Rawlings 42

Jonathan Chidzoy 37

Michael Gamston 34

Max Savage 33

Ant Marshall 33

Douglas Hartop 33

Marcus Day 30

Eddie Carter-silk 30

Lewis Malton 27

Oliver Fleet 26

Aaron Day 23

Nia Preston 16



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this