AirGunForum uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

Photo

Diana HW35

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 jano4321

jano4321
  • 3 posts
  • Region OR County OR State of residence:West Midlands

Posted 24 February 2011 - 09:47 AM

Hi

I have inherited one of these guns, I am no expert, but I would say it is in pretty good condition.

It belonged to my uncle who used to tell us that he got it from a German Soldier and of course, as kids wwe were facinated.

Can anyone tell me anything about it (the truth this time;-) ) and about what it is worth please?

Jan

#2 shinny

shinny
  • Member.
  • 917 posts
  • Region OR County OR State of residence:derbyshire

Posted 24 February 2011 - 12:07 PM

Hi there,
It would appear that you may be a little confused as to whether you have a Diana model 35, or an HW35. HW stands for Hermann Weihrauch, who also make a model called 35. A quite understandable mistake if you are not familiar with airguns. If you could verify which one you have, I am sure someone will be along shortly to advise you.

atb, Shinny.

#3 oneshot

oneshot
  • 282 posts
  • Interests:Shootin', Knives, Bonsai, Watches, and me owld MG Midget!!
  • Region OR County OR State of residence:Sheffield, south yorkshire

Posted 24 February 2011 - 10:44 PM

Jano

Do you have to push a lever forward to release the barrel??, if so then it's a HW35, if not then it's probably a Diana/Original mod35...

Both are decent German guns cool.gif

John smile.gif

#4 jano4321

jano4321
  • 3 posts
  • Region OR County OR State of residence:West Midlands

Posted 25 February 2011 - 08:35 AM

Hi both and thank you for your replies.